Blogs‎ > ‎Phi Kap Blog‎ > ‎

Congratulations to the 2011 Founders' Men!

posted May 30, 2011, 9:01 PM by Matthew Adamson
Phi Kappa Theta South Dakota Alpha Xi is proud to announce this year's Founders' Men. The Founders' Men are those who are honored with one of six scholarships awarded by the fraternity's alumni association for their commitment to the ideals of Phi Kappa Theta. There are five awards, one for each ideal, which all give out $200 awards. In addition there is one award for overall commitment, the Alpha Xi Award, which is worth $500.

Phi Kap members who receive these awards are men who personally display the values of the fraternity in their fraternity and campus involvement. It is a great honor just to be nominated. Congratulations to the winners of this year's awards!

The Alpha Xi Award

Alex C Johnson

Founders' Award for Spiritual Development

Trevor Watson

Founders' Award for Intellectual Development

Dan Carmichael

Founders' Award for Fraternal Development

Greg Maassen

Founders' Award for Leadership Development

Tyler Timko

Founders' Award for Social Development

Howie Schmidt

Profiles will be updated soon on the Founders' Men page. Check out these profiles to learn more about the 2011 Phi Kappa Theta Founders' Men!