Blogs‎ > ‎Phi Kap Blog‎ > ‎

Phi Kaps Finally Charter!

posted Mar 3, 2011, 1:24 PM by Devon Schreiner   [ updated Mar 3, 2011, 1:26 PM ]

Congratulations to the men of Phi Kappa Theta SD Alpha Xi for meeting all of the requirements and chartering February 26th, 2011. The ceremony was held at the Al Neuharth building on campus where many people joined them in celebrating this event.

Lunch was served before the Student Government President Tim Carr spoke. After Carr Bryan Palmer, former Phi Kap President said a few words along with Alumni Board President Matt Adamson, National Board of Trustees representative Nathan Rues, National Representative Gretchen Stahl and current Phi Kappa Theta President, Alex Johnson.

Before the chartering ceremony, the fraternity initiated six more gentlemen to the fraternity. Alex Johnson, Trevor Watson, John Buchkoski, Howard Schmidt, Dan Carmichael and Greg Maassen. These proud new Phi Kaps enjoyed a full day of fraternity and brotherhood that they will remember for the rest of their lives.